× FINAL DAYS to Kickstart the Before You Go graphic novel!

A monthly digital magazine of comics, prose and audio

Lost password
Affiliate Partner with Hiveworks

Awake (complete audio series digital set)


Running time: approx 3.5 hours + 1.5 hrs of bonus material

Several hundred years in the future, a war-torn United States sends colonizing spaceships of cryogenically frozen passengers to start a new life in different solar systems. For people who can’t afford the high cost of buying fare on the ship’s 1,000-year voyage, they can pay their way as part of the skeleton crew: ten years on the crew equals passage for one person. These individuals are taken out of cryogenic sleep once, left awake to work their years, and then are frozen again. People are woken in staggered shifts–a full crew is six “awake” people at one time.

600 years into the voyage, Hina Hwan is woken to work her half of the thirty years needed to pay the fare of her fiancee and his young daughter. But she swiftly learns that the only thing worse than six people isolated in space…is six people and an unidentified corpse.

Please note: Awake is recommended for listeners aged 16+ due to crude language and adult themes.

Stream it now before you buy!

SKU: awakesetdigital. Category: . Tag: .


This emotional science fiction audio drama by Tory Woollcott, Barabara, and Rebecca Scoble (with Angela Sham‘s illustrations) started in Issue #001 (July 2013) and ended in issue #014 (September 2014) of Sparkler Monthly. The complete series set includes the first Awake podcast/actor round table plus nearly an hour of never-before-heard exclusive content: a second round table with the actors for Hina, Robbie, and Seb; outtakes; and the long-awaited epilogue to the story.

Once you purchase this item, you will be instantly e-mailed download links to the .mp3 tracks, a .zip file of all the art, and a combined .pdf of the transcripts. To combat piracy, you are limited to downloading the file 5 times. If you have trouble downloading your purchase, please contact store@chromaticpress.com.


Directed by: Rebecca Scoble

Written by: Tory Woollcott and Barabara

Art by: Angela Sham

Edited by: Rebecca Scoble and Leah Waig


Hina — Rielle Braid

Janelle — Jae Jae Lopez

Robbie — Jesse Hodson

Rosa — Annemieke Wade

Travis — Alex O’Shea

Seb — Adam Ford

Many thanks to Leena Erik-Soussi, Phu Nguyen, Sharif E. and Aya.

Click here for sound effect credits.

You may also like…