× FINAL DAYS to Kickstart the Before You Go graphic novel!

A monthly digital magazine of comics, prose and audio

Lost password
Affiliate Partner with Hiveworks

What creative things does everyone do?

Home Forums Sparkler Monthly Public Forums Everything else What creative things does everyone do?

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Leah Waig
    Participant

Sparkler Monthly is already bursting at the seams with art, writing, audio, etc. but I was wondering if the subscribers to Sparkler Monthly (and the staff, in any free time they might have, haha) have any creative projects/hobbies/whatever of their own.

For instance, in my case I like writing, singing/playing ukulele, and I’m starting to dabble in drawing a bit (after years of a big “but I’m not an artist” complex).

I’ve also coded a couple of super-short visual novels, and am in the process of brainstorming a new project in that area. ^_^

Oh, and I knit and crochet, as well as do other crafty things. :3

What about you guys?

caporushes
    Participant

I have a dorky doll hobby! And I have been really into painting my nails lately, which is a nice stress buster too.

corinthian
    Participant

I don’t really have any artistic talent or crafts. I’m a decent singer though, and a pretty good cook. I’m kind of a writer, in that I run two Dungeons & Dragons games. Collaborative storytelling is still storytelling!

Lianne Sentar
    Keymaster

@caporushes – Pachi (one of our biggest Sparkler supporters) is huge into dolls! You might like her Tumblr, especially if you’re into BJD: http://princesspachi.co.vu/

@corinthian
    – DMing is literally one of the most creative things you can do, ha ha! Two games at once? Good lord! How many PCs do you have playing?!