× FINAL DAYS to Kickstart the Before You Go graphic novel!

A monthly digital magazine of comics, prose and audio

Lost password
Affiliate Partner with Hiveworks

User introductions!

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 40 total)
  • Author
    Neila
    Participant

I hope it’s alright I make a thread on here for people using the forum to say “Hello” to one another in! :D If it’s not feel free to delete this post!

Hi, my name is Sarah “Neila” Elkins. I’m a freelance Artist and Writer who found out about Chromatic and Sparkler Monthly from the open submissions. It’s been exciting to get see the magazine launch and read it so far and I can’t wait to see where the mag goes! :D

So who are all of you? How did you find out about Chromatic and Sparkler Monthly?

Lianne Sentar
    Keymaster

By all means, Sarah. We’re happy to have people introduce themselves here.

Serene
    Participant

Heya, I’m Serene. I love anime, manga, and comics along with the occasional webcomic, cartoon, novel, or video game when I have time. I tend to really like fantasy, action, adventure and horror, but I’m fairly open to every genre.

I found Chromatic Press through an ANN article about you guys picking up Off*Beat again. I’ve never read Off*Beat, but what I read about the company piqued my interest and Tokyo Demons seemed like a great idea. Once I saw that REM does the art, it didn’t take me long to read it, and I quickly feel in love with it. I love light novels, but most publishers avoid them since they cost too much to release. Making English original ones seems like such an obvious solution now that someone’s thought of it!

Lianne Sentar
    Keymaster

Phew, trying to catch up in the forums here. (And in case you didn’t hear, we just announced our first forum contest. :D)

Welcome, Serene! I’ve seen you talk about us in the ANN forums and stuff, which is super nice of you. <3